Responsible
Junk Removal.

Junk Eco provides superior
junk removal / hauling / recycling


Email junkeco@gmail.com or
Call 612-356-2233 to get started!
Discover Junk Eco's solutions for residential and commercial clients.

Junk Eco—Business Review Rating: 10 out of 10 based on 37 reviews.

"I used Scott with JunkEco on 2 separate occasions recently to haul junk from a basement & garage cleanout. Scott was punctual and professional both times. I will continue to use Scott & JunkEco whenever I need something hauled away."
- Michael T., Twin Cities
(Spring 2016)

"I was very happy with everything. The guys who came out were friendly and polite. They were prompt and they took my old sofa away with no problem. Thank you. I'm so glad to have it gone!"
- Linda M., Twin Cities
(2016)

"We called Junk Eco last week on an emergency basis. Scott rearranged his schedule to come help us out on short notice. He was fast, courteous, and a joy to have helping past his normal hours. We highly recommend Junk Eco and will use them for all of our clean ups in the future. Thanks Scott!"
- Jessica S., Twin Cities
(2013)

"Service was excellent. Drivers were friendly and well-mannered. The price was outstanding. I live in a townhouse with tons of stairs, and I had stuff on two levels plus the garage. I could not have asked for better service."
- Michele B., Minneapolis
(2015)

"This was a massive undertaking and I am so grateful to Junk Eco for their hard work. Our nonprofit school moved to a smaller building and we had a lot of leftover stuff that was not moving with us. After checking with other services we asked Junk Eco to take the extras away. I like that they recycle and not just dispose. It took several days and several trips to remove everything from the building. They even went into the sub-basement. It was a dirty, difficult job and these guys showed up every day and worked hard. I highly recommend them!"
- Deb S., Minneapolis
(2013)





Geniune Testimonial / Review Customer Info Rating Given
"Tremendous Service Tremendous Value. Scott and his team are great. Very professional and courteous thru the quotation phase through to execution of helping me thin out the excesses of 20+ years of living the American dream of accumulating useless junk. Junk ECO work ethic and seeing the job thru completion was 2nd to none. Would highly recommend Scott and team to anyone looking to rid themselves of junk." Veronica R.
Burnsville, MN
June 2017
"10/10"
"Thank you for the excellent service from Junk Eco. Best of luck with everything! " Kathy C.
Apple Valley, MN
March 2017
"10/10"
"Overall great experience from Junk ECO!" Adam S.
Apple Valley, MN
June 2016
"10/10"
"We were very impressed with the excellent service Scott gave us with our "junk" hauling experience. He was efficient, friendly, and priced us fairly, we will recommend him to anyone looking to rid themselves of their self-inflicked junk. Thank you Scott for all your hardwork and dedication. " Brett & Marla N.
Minnetonka, MN
June 2016
"10/10"
"Removed old living room furniture and miscellaneous. Prompt. Polite. Stated that he would be bringing some of the furniture to Goodwill or Bridging which I was hopeful would be done. Like to support small business and would recommend him." Patricia J.
Minneapolis, MN
April 2016
"A"
"I used Scott with JunkEco on 2 separate occasions recently to haul junk from a basement & garage cleanout. Scott was punctual and professional both times. I will continue to use Scott & JunkEco whenever I need something hauled away." Michael T.
Twin Cities, MN
March 2016
"A"
"Scott, Went up & beyond what I expected. He cane back later and picked up additional items at no additional cost. Very responsive to any requests promptly and with out complaint. I would recommend him to any one." Brett C.
Lakeville, MN
August 2015
"10/10"
"Great experience working with Scott." Kathy
Twin Cities, MN
March 2016
"10/10"
"Pleasant to do business with and professional." Anne T.
Lakeville, MN
January 2016
"10/10"
"Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness: everything great!!!!" Nancy
Twin Cities, MN
January 2016
"10/10"
"Scott was prompt, courteous, efficient and hard working, and accommodated some late additions that I almost forgot to include. I enjoyed talking with him. I believe I got my money's worth out of the deal, understanding that the collection is just the first part of the job. I'd recommend Junk Eco to a friend." Bill K.,
Twin Cities
August 2015
"10/10"
"I was very happy with everything. The guys who came out were friendly and polite. They were prompt and they took my old sofa away with no problem. Thank you. I'm so glad to have it gone!" Linda M.
Twin Cities, MN
January 2016
"A"
"Upfront pricing was key. These guys are professional and courteous. It was easy to understand the services on their website, and easy to book by phone." Jennifer G.,
Twin Cities
November 2015
"10/10"
"Very good customer service. Responded to my Angie's List inquiry within 2 hours, scheduled to be onsite within just a couple days, arrived early, was very accomodating, took American Express, and a genuinely nice person." Cheryl S.
Twin Cities, MN
November 2015
"A"
"I called Junk Eco on Friday, October 9, 2015 to inquire about services and pricing. I let him know what type of junk i had to haul away, talked about pricing and his availability. He asked if it was possible to pick up the junk that day but no one was home. He had a window of availability for the very next day and we settled on a price of $118.00. Scott called my cell phone approximately 15 minutes before he arrive, letting me know his estimated ETA. When he arrived he was able to look at all the construction materials that was the junk. It was more than I described on the phone and he had to revise the estimated price on the spot. He was careful to do this, saying he didn't want to complete the job and then have the price change on us. I really appareciated the communication and honesty. I asked to us a coupon and we arrived at $150 (from $180-$200). My husband and I helped him load his truck (not a requirement, we offered) and the whole process took about 40 minutes. The junk took up 1/6 to 1/4 space of a 14' truck. Scott was really pleasant, professional and easy to work with. We are in the middle of a basement finish and doing things on a string budget and even less time. Junk Eco was reasonably priced and well worth the money and time. We would definitely hire Junk Eco and Scott again." Michael P. & Wife,
Eagan
October 2015
"A"
"excellent service he was very accommodating and personable. He did more then we expected and would definitely hire him again." Anne M.
Eagan, MN
August 2015
"A"
"I think you did a great job. Thank you." Georgia G.,
Twin Cities
November 2015
"10/10"
"Hauled a ton of misc junk and goodwill type stuff from my basement, plus about 10 bags of lawn refuse, a small printer and an air conditioner. It went great. Scott and another man were so nice and accommodating and cheerful. Some of the lawn refuse bags turned out to be decomposing on the bottom so they were unable to just pick them up and throw them in the truck. They grabbed 2 shovels and tandem carried the super stinky and disgusting bags to the truck. Didn't miss a beat. Oh and they Cheerfully took 3 giant kitty boxes! Lol. Really awesome guys." Tara E.
Twin Cities, MN
July 2015
"A"
"Hauled away a garage full of junk, including 2 mattresses, old cabinets, chairs, and several large bags of junk. It was a huge load that filled his truck. I called Scott on Thursday evening, he replied within an hour and we set up an appointment for Friday afternoon. Scott called saying he was closer then he thought and showed up early. I will be calling Junk Eco again soon for more junk removal. It went better than expected. Will definitely use again." Michael T..,
Twin Cities, MN
June 2015
"A"
"The provider responded to my messages very promptly. On the day of the scheduled service, the provider was a little late, but called and apologized. Scott and his associate were pleasant and professional. Upon arrival, instead of ringing the door bell, they called my cell so they would not wake my sick baby, which I greatly appreciated. Quickly removed all the items, some of them quite large/bulky and not easy to move around. They kindly moved another heavy item one floor down per my request. The price seemed reasonable. Highly recommended and will definitely use the provider's services again." Alexandra S.
Minnetonka, MN
June 2015
"A"
"Hauled away all the old junk and did extra. Very good will def use again!" James O.,
Cannon Falls, MN
June 2015
"A"
"Scott was absolutely excellent. Called before he arrived, was on time and efficient, and was super quick in responses. Loved that he was able to recycle my cardboard and take all my extras instead of having to wait for a roll-off container and not be able to get rid of everything. Was significantly cheaper then using the roll off container too. I would recommend junk eco to anyone. Probably the best angie's list experience I've had. Keep up the great work Scott!" Richard C.
Apple Valley, MN
May 2015
"A"
"Removed a heavy 1950's hide-a-bed sofa from my folk's basement along with a 1950's stuffed rocking chair and an old wooden door. Scott and his helper, Doug, did a great job. Doug arrived early and assessed how they might get the couch and chair up the stairs and outside, as the couch was very heavy and the stairs and doorways narrow. When Scott arrived with the truck, we agreed they should just dismantle the couch. That old sofa was very sturdy, but they were persistent in breaking it down. They were very careful not to scrape the walls or knick the doorways when carrying items to the truck. Both men were pleasant and professional. I thought the cost reasonable and would hire Scott and his crew again." Lindy L.,
Deephaven, MN
May 2015
"A"
"Called Junk Eco because I wanted to get rid a lot of stuff in my garage. Spoke to Scott on a Thursday and had scheduled the pickup for Saturday. He was early and we quickly loaded up all the items in his truck. He even helped me move 2 large boxes that I was keeping into a better spot. He explained that all the usable items get donated for those who need items due to fires, homelessness, etc so I felt good that my money went to the right company. Very friendly guy." Dacia D.
Minneapolis, MN
May 2015
"A"
"Scott was professional, organized and easy to deal with all from the first phone call. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family and call him again. :) ." Lisa G.,
Twin Cities, MN
May 2015
"A"
"Great job! Professional and outstanding in customer service. Easy to work with and very affordable. Will definitely recommend. Junk ECO is an absolute "10"! Thanks, Scott." Judy O.
Twin Cities, MN
April 2015
"10/10"
"Service was excellent. Drivers were friendly and well-mannered. The price was outstanding. I live in a townhouse with tons of stairs, and I had stuff on two levels plus the garage. I could not have asked for better service." Michele B.,
Minneapolis, MN
March 2015
"Perfect"
"Great service and experience." Eric E.
Twin Cities, MN
January 2015
"Perfect"
"Scott came the same day I called. I had several items to remove and they had to be carried down 3 flights of stairs. He was very helpful and professional. I plan to use this service again in the near future." Cheryl J.,
Twin Cities, MN
December 2014
"A"
":) Quality, Customer Service, Timeliness. Personable as well as efficient. Did exactly what you said you would in the time frame for the quoted price. Would highly recommend. Thanks for making it so easy." Katherine S.,
St. Paul, MN
Sept. 2014
"Perfect"
"Removed all furniture, wheelchair and medical equipment from my mother's assisted living apartment. Took items for donation that most charities would not accept. Such a relief to have everything out." Beth M.,
Burnsville, MN
June 2014
"A"
"Scott and his guys did a great job today removing construction debris from our home in South Minneapolis. They filled up half their truck with our debris, Which included 6-7 bags of heavy concrete debris. Most of the materials (except the concrete which was in our garage) were in our basement so they hauled it all up. Took them 90 minutes in total. They came within 24 hours of contacting them and were on time. We have used a couple of other junk haulers int eh past including 800 got junk, and found Junk Eco to be the best overall value by far. Scott and his team are great and we highly recommend them." Doug R.,
Eagan, MN
June 2014
"A"
"Scott and colleague removed a large sofa and queen mattress as promised, and a pair of old adirondack chairs as well. Cost is determined by volume. Polite, professional, and very punctual (alliteration not intentional). Highly recommend." Brad B.,
Minneapolis, MN (now in Fullerton, California).
May 2014
"A"
"Scott was great to work with. He promptly answered my email inquiry and we quickly set up a time for him to come and haul my junk from my garage. He called before he came and arrived within the time window he had given me. He gave me an estimate of the truck space he would need and then loaded up the junk. I was glad too that he accepted a Visa card. It all happened quickly and efficiently. I expect to have more junk to be hauled later this year and expect to be using Junk Eco again." Richard S.,
Apple Valley, MN
June 2013
"A"
"I emailed Junk Eco with a rough list of the junk I wanted hauled away. Scott replied within a couple of hours with a quote ($198 - $249), which I agreed was reasonable, and scheduled pickup for the next afternoon. Scott arrived on time, looked over the junk pile, and we reached an agreement that $210 was a fair price for the load. He loaded all the items into his truck and was gone within 30 minutes. Great experience. Professional company. Glad to know that all recyclables are being properly handled, and usable items are often brought to thrift stores." Caleb B., Robbinsdale, MN
May 2013
"A"
"We called Junk Eco last week on an emergency basis. Scott rearranged his schedule to come help us out on short notice. He was fast, courteous, and a joy to have helping past his normal hours. We highly recommend Junk Eco and will use them for all of our clean ups in the future. Thanks Scott!" Jessica S., St. Anthony, MN
May 2013
5 out of 5 Stars
"Scott did an excellent job. The price he charged was excellent. I would definitely use them again. I was very impressed with his professionalism and how he single handedly took care of the job. I would recommend him above and beyond all the other companies. It is a small company and he was willing to do anything needed. I saw a table in his truck and he asked if I needed it and I said yes. He did not even charge for that. It took him a few minutes to get it out of his truck and he was adamant to take his time and get everything done right. He came out the same day that I called him. There was a coupon and he matched a competitors price with no questions asked. I had extra stuff when he came out and that probably would have been an up charge normally but there no additional costs." Liz M., Chanhassen, MN
February 2013
"A"
"This was a massive undertaking and I am so grateful to Junk Eco for their hard work. Our nonprofit school moved to a smaller building and we had a lot of leftover stuff that was not moving with us. After checking with other services we asked Junk Eco to take the extras away. I like that they recycle and not just dispose. It took several days and several trips to remove everything from the building. They even went into the sub-basement. It was a dirty, difficult job and these guys showed up every day and worked hard. I highly recommend them!" Deb S., Minneapolis, MN
January 2013
"A"
"Scott arrived promptly with another hauler. They carefully removed my large treadmill and 2 exercise bikes down my stairs. ( i have a 2 story home). They were extra careful not to damage my wood floors. They hauled some additional misc junk such as VCRs and a large steel work bench hood. They were extremely pleasant and got the job done quickly. I would not hesitate to use them again." Peggy M., Apple Valley, MN
June 2012
"A"